Desert Mountain Mens Lacrosse,lacrosse,desert mountain athletics,boys lacrosse,dmlax,dm lacrosse,arizona lacrosse team

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

VARSITY – Head Coach Emmett Mitchell
Date Day Time Home Away Venue Score
Feb 8, 2008 Fri. 8:30 PM Desert Mountain Chandler Copper Ridge L 8 – 10
Feb 9, 2008 Sat. 10:30 AM Desert Mountain Las Vegas Bonanza Grand Canyon University  
Feb 12, 2008 Tues. 8:00 PM Saguaro Desert Mountain Saguaro Stadium L 4 – 5
Feb 20, 2008 Wed. 8:30 PM Desert Mountain Chaparral Copper Ridge **
Feb 22, 2008 Fri. 7:00 PM Desert Mountain Corona Copper Ridge L 9 – 12
Feb 28, 2008 Thurs 8:00 PM Desert Mountain Gilbert Reach 11 W 16 -3
Mar 3, 2008 Mon. TBD Desert Mountain NJ Lawrenceville Reach 11  
Mar 5, 2008 Wed. 7:00 PM Desert Mountain Mountain Pointe Copper Ridge L 7 – 16
Mar 12, 2008 Wed. 7:00 PM Desert Mountain Brophy Copper Ridge L 9 – 15
Mar 24, 2008 Mon. 7:30 PM Desert Mountain Dublin Jerome Copper Ridge  
Mar 26, 2008 Wed. 8:30 PM Desert Mountain Desert Vista Copper Ridge W 11 – 10
Mar 28, 2008 Fri. 8:00 PM Brophy Desert Mountain Loyola Field L 5 – 10
Mar 31, 2008 Mon. 6:30 PM Chapparal Desert Mountain Chapparal W 8 – 7
Apr 1, 2008 Tues. 8:00 PM Mountain Pointe Desert Mountain Pecos Park L 8 – 9
Apr 4, 2008 Fri. 8:30 PM Desert Mountain Highland Copper Ridge W 11 – 6
Apr 8, 2008 Tues. 5:00 PM Desert Vista Desert Mountain Wil Nolan Field W 11 – 8
Apr 10, 2008 Thurs. 7:00 PM Highland Desert Mountain Discovery District Park W 17 – 6
” Games in BLACK are regular season league games
” Games in BLUE are practice games
   
Overall Record 6-7
JUNIOR VARSITY – Head Coach Ken Moore
Date Day Time Home Away Venue Score
Feb 8, 2008 Fri. 6:30 PM Desert Mountain JV Chandler JV Copper Ridge W 7 – 5
Feb 12, 2008 Tues. 6:00 PM Saguaro JV Desert Mountain JV Saguaro Stadium L 12 – 5
Feb 20, 2008 Wed. 6:30 PM Desert Mountain JV Chaparral JV Copper Ridge L 8 – 6
Feb 28, 2008 Thurs 6:00 PM Desert Mountain JV Gilbert JV Copper Ridge L 6 – 3
Mar 13, 2008 Thur. 4:30 PM Corona JV Desert Mountain JV Tempe Sports Hanger L 5 – 9
Mar 20, 2008 Thur. 4:30 PM Chandler JV Desert Mountain JV Knox Elementary L 5 – 11
Mar 26, 2008 Wed. 6:30 PM Desert Mountain JV Desert Vista JV Copper Ridge L 6 – 12
Mar 28, 2008 Fri. 6:00 PM Brophy JV Desert Mountain JV Loyola Field L 2 – 9
Apr 1, 2008 Tues. 6:00 PM Mountain Pointe JV Desert Mountain JV Pecos Park L 6 – 7
Apr 4, 2008 Fri. 6:30 PM Desert Mountain JV Highland JV Copper Ridge W 10 – 9 OT
Overall Record 2-8
2008 Graduating Seniors    

#84 Andrew Hunter

#52 Channing Arnold

#77 Chris Garvy

#4 Justin Tiech

#20 Kyle Blair

#2 Matt Bodner

#40 Matt Chuprun

#39 Max Walker

#51 Nick Evans

#36 Nir Hirlinger

#78 Richard Hunter
 

2008 All Stars Downloads
#13 Alex Potter
2008 Game Program
#52 Channing Arnold  
#77 Chris Garvy  
2008 Awards
Vince Ippolito 2008 Freshman Leadership Award
Tom Kinney 2008 Sophomore Leadership Award
Max Hoemke 2008 Junior JV Leadership Award
AJ Redford 2008 Junior Leadership Award
Nick Evans 2008 Senior Leadership Award
Ben Johnson Most Improved JV Player
Anthony Ippolito Most Improved Varsity Player
Chris Garvy Coach s Award
Andrew Hunter Defensive Player of the Year
Alex Potter Offensive Player of the Year
Jensen Cruse Wolfley Award Winner
Channing Arnold 2008 Most Valuable Player